Cetaphil- Cleansing Lotion for Sensitive Skin

Hello Beauties,

As I promised in my Currently loving post, I am reviewing 1 of the best cleansers I have used so far. I have been using Cetaphil cleansing lotion for over a month now and I am loving it.

Cetaphil Cleansing Lotion
Cetaphil Cleansing Lotion

I had never heard of this product until I saw it on my favorite Youtube channel. I purchased it the very next day. So let’s see why I love this product.

Product Description: Cethyl Alcohol and Stearyl Alcohol Lotion cetaphil Cleansing Lotion for Sensitive Skin.

Cetaphil is a brand name which has many skin care products, but the most popular in their range is Cetaphil cleansing lotion for sensitive skin. This is best suited for people with normal or dry skin.It is also available for oily skin.

It comes in a white bottle with a dispenser on top. I found the packaging bit boring.

Ingredients:

Cetaphil_Ingredients

Price : Rs.179 for 125ml.

Detailed Review:

I have a normal to dry skin and I am constantly in search of a cleanser which will not dry out my skin or make it flaky. I must say that my search  was over when I started using Cetaphil cleansing lotion.

It is basically a face wash for sensitive skin. I use it to remove my everyday makeup which comes off in 1st wash. But if you have applied heavy makeup , then you may have to clean twice to remove all the traces. It easily removes my waterproof eyeliner in 1 swipe. I use it everyday before going to sleep.

Cetaphil Cleansing Lotion
Cetaphil Cleansing Lotion

You just need a small quantity of the product to clean your face, so it will last for a long time. It is a white gel like liquid and not very consistent.You can directly apply it on your face using your fingers and message on your face before rinsing it off with plain water.

IMG_2420
Cetaphil Cleansing lotion

After using it I can feel my skin clean without any dryness. It has not caused any irritation or breakout on my skin. Since I do not face acne/pimple problem, I cannot comment on its claim to help remove the acne. Though I did some research and I have seen most people claiming that it was effective.

I think for the price , Cetaphil cleansing lotion is best anyone can ask for. I love using it especially at night because it doesn’t  dry out my face and leaves a very soft feeling.

I would definitely recommend this cleanser to everyone with dry skin. For oily skin people not so much, but do check out their Oily skin cleansing lotion.

Hope you liked this review. For more such reviews, stay connected.

3 thoughts on “Cetaphil- Cleansing Lotion for Sensitive Skin

Leave a comment